Art for Hayden…

. the 5tudio

Art for Hayden

Ever since my life took an unexpected turn two years ago, I have developed a lot of empathy for people battling long term illness. Before that, I was always just sympathetic. I mean, I’ve lost loved ones to cancer a number of times now, beginning with my beloved grandma and then my mom when I was just 16 [ and then some, but this post is not about that ]. I know how hard some people fight to stay alive, but I never knew how hard the fight was to keep mobile and active till my own fiasco came along. Some days, I am still fighting.

But then, when cancer strikes a little three year old girl, how does one make sense of that? I basically have no words to apply to the situation.

My friend Cari, a classmate from CZT seminar, has put up a call…

View original post 439 more words

