Read on about Debbie New CZT’s ‘Dealys’, a nature-inspired tangle that may be drawn in several different ways..

. the 5tudio

Dealys

This is my fourth tangle, after AngeleafeCadenza and Cabbit.

Like ‘Angeleafe’ before this, I had been using Dealys long before I thought to publish it. It has shown up in my work from even six months ago. From its early days, it appeared very similar visually to Carla du Preez’s Auraleah, so I didn’t think much of it.

As it was already so much a part of my tangles, step-outs for Dealys only ‘resurfaced’ as a priority as I began working on black tile lesson plans. I’d wanted to use something that can be drawn in multiple ways, and I tweaked it so that the step-outs would be as distinctive from Auraleah as possible. As a result, Dealys may be tangled in several ways to achieve different looks.

Dealys is named because of the considerable ‘Delays’ in putting up the step-outs and also after one of my cats, 

View original post 243 more words

